My Mindshift

Throughout this course my teaching philosophy, instructional approach and understanding of the power of creativity in the classroom has evolved more than I expected. Although I am not currently teaching, this course has afforded me the opportunity to not only change my future teaching practices, but directly effect my approach to my current role as an education consultant who focuses on implementing personalized learning and innovation in school districts across the country. Thanks to this course, I am armed with a deeper understanding of how technology, personalized learning and maker education can elevate student success and I am now able to more effectively support schools districts who are making this shift and transforming their instructional practices and learning environments.

I’ve summarized my learning in this infographic via Venngage.

Here’s the link: https://infograph.venngage.com/p/191354/3-ways

Leave a comment